Chocolatte Friday!

So I’ve designated Fridays as “chocolate day”.  I loved giving chocolate up for lent and so I’m going to continue to do so throughout the week, besides my splurge day Fridays.  To maximize this and get as much chocolate into the day as possible, I woke up to a bowl of Cinnamon-Raisin-Chocolate Oats.  So simple, yet so divine…I felt like I was eating right out of the Godiva store at the mall.

Since my camera cord is currently missing, this is what you get.  Sleep does such good to my hair…

Cinnamon-Raisin-Chocolate Oats
1/3 cup rolled oats (or any kind)
1/3 cup skim milk, 1/3 cup unsweeted chocolate Almond Milk, 1/3 cup water
1 Tbsp cocoa powder
1 Tbsp+ Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Peanut Butter
lots and lots of cinnamon
raisins, if you’re into that

I know, I know it looks like it came straight out of a diaper, but that’s what you get for trying to incorporate some chocolate into your morning routine.

And what is a Friday morning without a day-old latte?  Why, that’s no Friday at all! 

I’ve been loving not having to get up at the crack of dawn to hit the gym before a busy day.  I do love more than anything to start the day with a workout, but it’s nice to change up the schedule here and there. Plus it’s so much quieter at the gym mid-day than it is in the morning when the working crowd is taking over.  

Yesterday was so so beautiful outside and despite that I still decided to spend my time in a musty, sweaty gym.

I started on the treadmill:
I alternated walking/sprinting every minute
4.5 mph for 1 min, 8.5 mph for 1 min for a total of 2.00 miles (20 minutes)
20 mins on the elliptical (2 miles)

I also ran to and from the gym to soak up a little sun for my pasty, sun-deprived skin.

I can only stay interested in the treadmill if I’m constantly switching up the speed and incline to give me something to do-thanks ADD.  I just had to get on the elliptical to read the new Seventeen magazine.  I can’t believe some of the stuff they put in there for young girls to read!

Total Arm Quickie

Superset:
Bench press 2×10
Pushups 2×10

30 jumping jacks in between each superset

Superset:
Bent-over row 2×10 (each arm)
Back pull down machine (2×10)

 Superset:
Chest flyes (2×15)
Lateral flyes (2×12)

Superset:
Bicep curls (2×10)
Overhead tricep machine (2×12)

Superset:
Lateral raises (2×10)
Side raises (2×10)
Overhead press (2×10)

It looks long, but only doing 2 sets of each made it fly by super fast.  I made sure it went by super fast that I could make it home in time for lunch.  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

