Too Much Chocolate-is that even possible?!

If this doesn’t get your mouth watering and your stomach grumbling, then I don’t know what will.  New York Pizza-Cypress style!  Friday night pizza and a movie has been a tradition in my family ever since I can remember.  Normally I pass on the pizza and make myself a healthified pita pizza or something Italian to partake in the garlic feast, but tonight I just couldn’t resist.  I figured I deserved it after a long day of studying, right?

These pics are from Google but our New York pizza from a new local joint was just as tasty-looking.  I don’t want to think about the nutritional information, but hey I’ve satisfied the pizza-shaped hole in my stomach now.

To finish off my chocolate Friday, I had a major craving for cookie dough.  I don’t like to give into cravings, but I decided to let loose tonight.

Salted Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies (recipe to come soon)
they were TO DIE FOR.  There’s something about mixing sweet and salty.  I like to take recipes and make a healthier version, but sometimes you just have to live.  Atleast these have dark chocolate, packed with antioxidants.  And I used a cup of whole wheat flour-gotta incorporate the whole grains in there.  I took the butter down a notch and substituted with some canola oil.  Basically, I had to talk myself out of eating all of the cookie dough and eventually had to make a conscious choice to walk away from the warm, gooey, beautiful cookies.  After I ate about 5.  They were really awesome soaked in milk.

I think it’s safe to say that I’ve stocked up on chocolate until next Friday, especially after having a bowl of Special K Chocolatey Delights cereal for a snack after the gym!  Not protein-packed, but it did good to raise my blood sugar.

Now that I’m entering a food coma, it’s time for me to lay down, unbutton my pants and try to catch my breath as I fall asleep!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

