I <3 Pancakes

This morning I was eager to get my workout over so I could make a new, delicious breakfast!  I got the recipe from Chocolate-Covered Katie and I’ve been SO excited to try some of the recipes!  Chocolate in every meal…yes please!  AND in healthy pancakes.  All I can say is that I LOVE PANCAKES more than life.

Chocolate Agave Pancakes
Serves: 1

  • 2 T flour (whole-wheat)
  • 2 T rolled oats (gotta get the oats every morning!)
  •  1/2 tsp baking powder
  • dash of salt
  • 2 T cocoa powder (I used unsweetened because I don’t count that as chocolate)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/3 cup + 1 T unsweetened chocolate almond milk

This made 4 small, fluffy pancakes which I topped with agave nectar for some added sweetness.  I don’t like super sweet breakfasts, but I needed some suga suga for extra energy.  SO good.  I tried one with some Cinnamon Raisin Swirl PB and it was absolutely delightful.  Sided with a banana sprinkled with cinnamon, what else?  I was left more than satisfied and ready for the day.

Look at those babies!

PS-Katie’s pictures are WAY more appetizing, so check them out!

—–

This morning was just cardio so I could give my musckles a little breaky break.  I like to do a couple machines because I get so bored on just one for an hour.

Treadmill = 20 minutes

Time Speed Incline
0-4 4.0 8.0
4-8 6.5 1.0
8-12 4.1 10.0
12-16 6.8 1.0
16-20 4.0 8.0

Elliptical = 30 minutes

[Plus the 10-minute walk to the gym there and back.]

I won’t be doing any cooking today-it’s leftovers day baby!  That’s the problem when you’re single-even when you halve the recipe or even quarter it, there’s still leftovers for days.  Good thing I’m not picky!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

