Chocolate Friday #3

Is it bad that I woke up with a smile on my face?  After constantly being reminded at work yesterday that it was only Thursday, I couldn’t wait until today to enjoy my third Chocolate Friday!  Is it even worse that I woke up and headed straight to the grocery store to pick up some Hershey’s Special Dark Cocoa Powder?

I whipped up some oats and started off the day with some chocolately goodness.  You better believe there will be chocolate incorporated into every meal today.

Almond Joy Oats

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup almond milk (unsweetened vanilla)
  • 1 Tbsp dark cocoa powder
  • 1 Tbsp sweetened shredded coconut

Cooked this on the stovetop for about 5 minutes and stopped it before the liquid was all absorbed-i LOVE liquidy oats!

Then I added:

  • 1 Tbsp almond butter
  • handful of shredded coconut
  • drizzle of agave (for a little bit of sweetness)

Voila!  A healthy, nutritious almond joy for breakfast!

It doesn’t look like alot, but it was (almost) more than I could handle…so filling!  Of course, there is an unpictured banana sprinkled with loads of cinnamon.

Now I’m off to the gym for a mid-morning cardio workout.  I’m a really indecisive person, so I can’t decide what I feel like doing.  More recent recipes, goodies, and workouts lateR!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

