I fail…

I seriously fail on blogging.

Bagelwich

This was lunch yesterday that got me through work.  A toasted bagelwich with strawberry jam and a slice of melted swiss cheese, with a side of broccoli and succulent grapes.  I hesitate to buy grapes because I know, without a doubt, the entire bag will be gone after one sitting.  And it will be followed by a hardcore stomach ache.

Egg Scramble

This was lunch/dinner (?) today.  My day was completely off, and it was saweet to be out of a “routine”.  I slept in after a super late (and fun) night, didn’t eat meals at the regular times and just listened to my body.  This was another egg scramble-a quick, nutrition-packed meal I run to all the time.  This was 1 egg + 2 egg whites, 1 Tbsp milk, 1/2 cup spinach, 1/4 cup red onion, 1/2 cup zucchini and a Laughing Cow cheese in a new all-time favorite flavor.

Mozzarella Sun-Dried Tomato & Basil, all packed into one triangular prism

I’m gonna go ahead and say that this rocked my world.  The salsa on the side gave it some extra punch, and I added some more veggies in the form of frozen broccoli and cauliflower.  Healthy, fast, colorful.  Win.

Tonight’s workout at the gym was basically a full-body weight sesh.  I started off on the elliptical so I could sneak in a date with my book, at a fairly moderate pace. I don’t like to do hardcore cardio before hitting up some serious iron because I know my body will tire out fast.

Full Body Toning Workout
I did three rounds of each circuit, 12 reps of each exercise.

Circuit 1
leg press
pushups
lat pulldown
hamstring curl on stability ball

Circuit 2
step ups
bent-over row w/tricep kickback
pulse lunges w/overhead press
incline chest fly

Circuit 3
squat & curl
plie squat
deadlift + calf raise
lateral side raises

I didn’t challenge myself enough this time on the weights, but hey atleast I made it to the gym, right?


2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I fail…

  1. That is my favorite flavor of laughing cow also! I would really like to make that egg scramble. I have all the ingredients…hmmm I’m thinking definitely for tomorrow breakfast! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

