Where did my tummy go?!

This is going to sound bizarre, but I really have a hard time filling up my days when I don’t work.  As an undiagnosed ADHD patient, I have to be constantly doing something to cure the onset of boredom.

After my lonnng cardio workout today, I refueled with a smoothie.  Smoothies aren’t my absolutely favorite thing in the world because you don’t get to chew anything.  I need something of substance to satisfy my hunger.  Is that weird?  I decided to give it a go today because I didn’t have too much of an appetite.

Chocolate-Covered Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Into the blender went a frozen banana, a strawberry Chobani greek yogurt, 1 Tbsp Hershey’s dark chocolate powder, and a scoop of peanut butter for some Xtra protein.

I didn’t finish it, so I turned to something carby and vegetable-y instead.

Half of a bagel thin smeared with Laughing Cow Blue Cheese and some sliced, fresh zucchini.

I don’t know where exactly my stomach went cause I sure ain’t hungry, but I decided to indulge in a peanut butter-loaded snack.

Peanut Butter Cookie...heaven!

I got this from Carrots ‘n Cake and can I just say that it changed my snacking life forever?!  2 Tbsp of peanut butter (+ a few fingerfuls), 1 Tbsp brown sugar, 1 Tbsp egg white, 1/4 tsp baking powder.

In the midst of my boredom, I ventured out and made some blackberry jam from freshly-picked blackberries picked by yours truly!  It’s in the process of cooling, so once I try it and if it’s successful, I’ll post about it lata!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

