Saturdaaaaay

What is it about the weekends that makes it so hard to stick to a healthy, disciplined diet?!  Being in summer mode, every day feels like a “weekend” but still, once Friday night strikes I’m doomed.

After a late night at work last night, I slept in (!) and woke up to a bowl of Oatmeal Squares cereal with cinnamon, chia seeds, ground flax, and almond milk.  I swear I will never tire of my Oatmeal Squares.

Being off of a regular “routine” or “schedule” like I’m accustomed to has been awesome for my mental health, but not so good for my blogging life.  Recently, I haven’t cooked or prepared a meal in quite a few days and have instead been relying on fast meals.  Like a 100-cal tortilla with eggs, avocado, and salsa; sandwich thins with nut butter; lots and lots of fruit; yogurt bowls; cereal bowls.  Nothing is picture-worthy because it’s all so simple!  I promise I’ll try to do a better job of planning out eats.

Chili’s was on the agenda for lunch with the family.  I hate having big lunches.  I hate feeling super full in the middle of the day, but I couldn’t resist time with the fam.  I opted for a Caribbean Salad which was loaded with shrimp, pineapple, mandarin oranges, and sesame seeds, but the big basket of chips and salsa that I snacked on prior to that defeated the purpose of a salad.

I spent the afternoon at the coffee shop (I know, I can’t stay away) reading, hanging with some friends, and working on some future bakery stuff.

Any X-Men fans?!  I saw the new one tonight and was not impressed.  Maybe because I’m a loyal Spiderman fan and other superhero movies don’t hold a candle to my man in the red suit.

After snacking on loads of buttery goodness at the movies, I came home not so hungry but felt compelled to get some good nutrients in my body.  I had some Chobani strawberry with blueberries, raw oats (finally got some more!), some cucumber slices, and then animal crackers/cupcake/graham crackers was my dessert.  So much for not being hungry!

Now that my tummy is full to the brim and I have work at 6 tomorrow morning, I’m ready to hit the sheets and partake in a good night’s rest.  Hope you have a wonderful night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

