Blogging Challenge

As of today, I’m starting a new challenge.  Blogging regularly.

I’ve been really bad about it so far because I’m such a procrastinator, but in order to fully hold myself accountable and get some things off my chest, I plan to blog atleast twice a day!  Wish me luck :/

This morning I was back on schedule with a challenging workout and a big bowl of oats.

I did the Jillian Michaels’ Make The Cut, Day 2.  I modified it a little bit since I did a HIIT workout on the treadmill before and I was itching to get home for some b-fast.

Treadmill HIIT – 2o mins total
1.5 mins @ 6.8 mph
.5 mins @ 9.0 mph
Do 10 reps.

Circuit 1
Lat pull down – 20 reps, 12 reps, 6 reps
Rows – 15 per arm
24 lunges – 12 each leg
1 min fast on elliptical

Circuit 2
Low dumbbell rows – 15 reps
Hamstring curls on machine – 15 reps
Step-ups – 20 total (10 each leg)
1 min fast on elliptical

Circuit 3
Crab walk forward (10 steps) + 5 leg lifts on each leg
Crab walk backward (10 steps) + 5 leg lifts on each leg
Supermans – 20 reps + 20 second hold
Reverse crunches – 25 reps
Mountain climbers – 1 min

Circuit 4
Plie squats w/bicep curl – 10 reps + 10 pulses
Hammer curls – 12 reps
Static lunges w/lateral raise – 10 reps per leg

Circuit 5
Hip raise (w/feet on bench) – 15 reps
Toe touch crunches – 25 reps fast
1 min fast on elliptical

I came home craving oats after living off cereal the past week.  I indulged in some Almond Joy Oats with a banana melted in there.

I’m not sipping on some iced coffee so I can keep my eyes open the rest of the day, and so I have some energy for a lunch date with my sweet brother!  We’re heading out to a churrascaria called Fogo de Chao.  If you’ve never heard of a churrascaria, it’s a Brazilian meat joint (?) where you get unlimited cuts of meat.  Plus a never-ending salad and bread bar.  I’ve been praying all morning for discipline, but also to enjoy myself.  I’m worried about the thoughts that I’ll leave with about my body, but I’m determined to trust God to reveal truth to me about who I am and not worry about how much weight I’ve gained. It’s not everyday that you spend $35.00 on a meal and get the highest-quality meat.  Good thing today is payday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

