Grannyola + Week in Review

For some reason granola reminds me of my grandma-my best friend and my role model.

Into the mix went:
3 cups rolled oats
3 T brown sugar
1/4 tsp salt
1 tsp cinnamon (lessen if you’re not a cinnamon-aholic)
1/3 cup agave (or honey, or other sweetener)
1/4 cup canola oil
1 tsp vanilla & butter nut imitation flavor
Bake at 300 degrees for 10 minutes; stir granola around and bake for 10 more minutes, or until golden.

Would you like some yogurt with that granola?

I failed miserably at baking a new recipe for cupcakes.  Due to a lack of baking powder, they came out as a solid chunk of vanilla.  I still ate them anyways.

I spent 4 hours deep-cleaning 3 bathrooms at my new condo.  Bugs, dust, grime, strangers’ hair…totally my cup of tea.

You're welcome roomies! 😉

I went to my first epicurean market.  I picked up some fig preserves because I mean, why not?  I plan on trying to make some homemade Fig Newtons just for kicks and giggles.

Couldn’t pass up some Fightin’ Texas Aggie coffee-whoop!

I gave blackberry jam another shot.  The first batch a few weeks ago was rock solid (a recurrent theme, eh?), but this time it was perfect.  Atleast I got a little somethin somethin right!

I spent sweet time with my poor dog who had eye surgery twice last week.  Despite the many cone-induced bruises all over my legs, I can’t help but empathize for this sweet thang and love taking care of him.

After a rough week with food, slipping into old eating and exercise habits, I’m ready to start this week off right.  So why not start with a big bowl of oatmeal instead of my never-ending bowl of cereal!

Have a good day! 

OH…and did I mention that my team lost the championship last night?

[source]

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

