Sunday Eats

6:00 AM – Watcha know, a cereal bowl!  A must-have before an early morning at work, along with a fresh banana.

9:45 AM – Half a bag of Mrs. May’s Pom-Raspberry Crunch + COFFEE

12:15 PM – LUNCH! I ran home from work to whip up a quick sandwich, only to make the whole thing before realizing we’re out of turkey.  So, my sandwich was toasted wheat bread with a Laughing Cow cheese, half an avocado, and some Dijon mustard.  Not so great, so I chowed down an apple to get rid of the taste.

After work, I headed to the gym to complete a relaxed and to-the-point cardio workout.  I started with 15 minutes on the treadmill that looked like this:

Time Speed Incline

0-4

6.5 0

4-5

4.1

5

5-9

7.0

0

9-10

4.1

5

10-14

7.2

0

14-15 4.1

5

Followed by 30 minutes on the elliptical that looked like this:

Time

Resistance

0-3

4

3-4

10

4-5

8

5-6

6

Repeat minutes 3-6 a total of 4 times.

15-16

12

16-17

10

17-18

4

Repeat minutes 15-18 a total of 4 times.

3:15 PM – Recovery snack.  A plain Chobani with some of my homemade granola and loaded with blueberries.
6:00 PM – Hummus with carrots and wheat crackers.  I knew a late dinner was coming so I had to have something to hold me over.  Once it hit 8:00 and dinner was still nowhere in sight, I snacked on some seriously salty almonds, and was still starving by the time I finally dug into dinner.
9:00 PM – Two friends came over for grilled salmon, grilled corn on the cob (grilled in the husk! – the best), a side salad with arugula, romaine, yellow peppers, and cherry tomatoes, and blackberries/strawberries.  It was such a wholesome meal-thanks to my dad the griller!
To get my sweet tooth slash chocolate fix, I had a fat-free 80 cal pudding.
We sat outside for a few hours in the hottub and just watched the stars and talked about life.  Those are the kinds of nights that make life so worthwhile.
Moral of the story:  It only takes one day to forfeit eating healthy and in a disciplined manner.  It also only takes one day to get back on track by making smart choices and listening to your body.  Feed it when it’s hungry, not when it’s bored.  Feed it with healthy, wholesome foods instead of junk.  I feel so much better and I’m ready to tackle this week and not give into cravings!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

