Pump It Out

Good morning friends!  Hope the morning is treating you well so far!

So lovely in the morning

The soreness has overtaken my body, and I woke up ready to do another full body workout to fight back.

Pump It Out
I did each circuit 2 times, 15 reps each with a low weight.  More reps + lower weight = lean muscles!  Each circuit focuses on one specific area so you can focus on one body part at a time and really get the full effect.

Chest
chest press + pushups
pushup to one-leg lift
chest press + bridge

Inner Thighs
plie squats
ball squeezes
inner thigh machine

Back
dumbbell pullover to ball crunch
seated row
wide-grip lat pulldown
close-grip lat pulldown

Glutes + Thighs
squat to calf raise
leg press
lunge + lift

Biceps & Triceps
bicep curl + hold squat
tricep kickback
biceps with cable
overhead tricep press (with cable)

Extra Glutes
donkey kicks
fire hydrants

Before hitting the weights, I completed a 20 minute warm-up on the treadmill, alternating between walking and running to get the muscles hot and ready.

********

Breakfast

All I have to say is Thank God for Photobooth!  It makes uploading pics so much easier 🙂

Oats with melted banana, Hershey’s dark cocoa powder, chia seeds, flaxseed, salt, and lots and lots of peanut butta!  My fav breakfast by far (besides cereal, of course).

*********

PS Amazing Asset is having a giveaway of lots and lots of nutrition bars!  Be sure to enter to get your hands on some of that goodness!

*********

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Pump It Out

  1. Hey girl!
    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and posting about my giveaway 🙂 I am quite glad you did, as I was able to find your wonderful site! I do have a love/hate with being sore everywhere… well more love actually, I like knowing I kicked my own butt 😉

  2. Thanks for the linnnnkback. MWAH.

Leave a Reply

