Back to the GYM

I woke up this morning feeling no less than a cereal bowl.  Shocker, I know.  But it wasn’t just a one bowl kind of day…today was one of those days where you leave the box out and have no choice but to go back for seconds.  I kept it simple and chocolatey with Special K Chocolatey Delights.

[source]

Gotta get that sweet tooth fired up bright and early!

After a week away from my beloved gym, it welcomed me with open arms this morning.  My body is still feeling so-so, so I didn’t push it too hard.

I started with an interval workout I love because it incorporates speed and hills.  I added some extra walking because woozy was all up in my head.

Easing Back Into It

Time Incline Speed
0-2 0 4.0
2-3 1 6.5
3-4 2 6.5
4-5 3 6.5
5-6 2 6.5
6-7 1 6.5
7-8 0 7.0
8-9 0 7.5
9-10 0 8.0
10-11 0 7.5
11-12 0 7.0
12-17 7 4.0

Repeat once.

 I finished with 20 minutes on the elliptical at an easy pace and then did some ab work.  My goal for tomorrow is to complete a toughie full body workout, because my muscles are basically crying as they deteriorate.

 Never has a smoothie sounded so good as it did this morning.  The whole spinach-in-a-smoothie thing I just cannot seem to get used to, so I combined an overripe banana, 2 Tbsp crunchy peanut butter, ½ cup almond milk, and ¼ cup raw oats.

I toasted a piece of whole wheat bread and topped it with avocado and leftover tilapia and called it lunch.  And I thought I’d never eat fish again…

 

And there you have it for the most random lunch ever.  Not planning meals ahead of time is a new thing for me.  I can’t say I do it often because I still have such a need for control, but it is so freeing when I can do it without worry.  😀

The best part of my day: receiving this bad boy in the mail!

You know where I’ll be the rest of the day!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Back to the GYM

  1. lolooks like a great easin into it workout!!

Leave a Reply

