The New Craftgawker

Good morning!  Happy Friday Eve!

For the past 6 years, nearly every morning has begun with a workout.
1) I like getting it out of the way and having the rest of the day without exercise weighing on my mind.
2) It wakes me up!

Because it’s summer and my days aren’t jam packed, I’ve been eating breakfast first thing, letting it digest, and then going to work out.  I can’t decide which way I like better…

This morning I beasted up this workout outside, so I wanted to get it over with before the sun came up and fried me down to the core.

I switched up the 30 second intervals and did a couple different plyometric exercises, but overall my heart was bursting to the limit and I sweated enough to pour a glass of water from it.

**********

Breakfast

Your eyes probably redirected to the spill on my shirt.  Yes, I’m 20 years old and still can’t eat without making a mess.  It happens every meal without fail.  I thourougly enjoyed this cookie dough oatmeal bowl again this morning.  In the mix:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup skim milk (I ran out of almond milk yesterday…boo)
  • 1/2 cup blueberries
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 tsp milled flax seed
  • 1 Tbsp PB + 1 Tbsp almond butter
  • a little extra greekyo for creaminess

I LOVE breakfasts that are way too filling; it’s the one meal I like to be stuffed from.

**********

Yesterday morning I had big plans to reestablish my domain in the kitchen, but immediately realized there were no more eggs.  That ruled out almost every recipe I had in mind.  So I turned to crafting.

I can’t say what the purpose of the craft is or who it’s for, but it’s been super fun to do so far!  Unfortunately I’m ADD in more areas than just working out, so I can only do a little bit at a time before getting bored and moving on to something else.  This is what I’ll be doing the rest of the morning. See you at lunch time!

Do you like to do crafts?  Or do you get bored of them quickly like I do?
Do you prefer working out before or after you eat breakfast? 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The New Craftgawker

  1. Crafts bore me. I always feel like I should be a crafty mom doing little things with M but I’m just like “here, scribble on paper for 15 minutes and lets move on to the park”. LOL

    Breakfast is my fave meal of the day by far! And too funny you called your workout a beast. I have this morning’s post titled my workout beast too.

Leave a Reply

