A Lame-O Friday Night

While everyone else is out enjoying their Friday night, I’m sitting here in my room on the verge of tears because……I have to work tomorrow morning.  5AM wake-up call, can’t wait! Not.

Before I get onto the important stuff, I have a confession.  I may be a little late on this, and maybe a little old for this, but I might have a case of Bieber fever..?

I succumbed to my inner little-girl-loving-boy-bands heart and finally watched this movie.  For the record, I was NOT a Bieber fan before.  It always scared me how lovestruck all of those little girls are!  I’ll admit: I liked it.  But not as much as I’ll forever like these guys:

It’s been like 10 years and I’m still slightly in love.

Brian Littrell, get back in my life.

**********

A gorgeous overnight oatmeal smoothie bowl awaited my hungry tummy this morning.  Never forgetting the hazelnut coffee with skim milk!

In the mix was 1/3 cup oats, 2/3 cup almond milk, 1 tsp chia seeds, 1 tsp ground flaxseed, lottttssss of cinnamon.  This morning I added half of a frozen banana, more cinnamon, and White Chocolate PB in the blender and bam.  Breakfast complete.

After spending the morning drooling over Biebs and feeling like a total pedo, I decided a gym sesh was needed to clear my mind.  Arms were on my mind.

All-Around Arm Circuit

Warm-Up: 1.5 mile run (or any form of cardio you prefer)
As you decrease the reps for each exercise, increase the weight.  When you’re at the 6 rep part, it should literally be a struggle (while still maintaining good form).

 Back

Wide-grip lat pulldown

12

Seated row

12

Wide-grip lat pulldown

8

Seated row

8

Wide-grip lat pulldown

6

Seated row

6

Wide-grip lat pulldown

10

Seated row

10

Hop on the elliptical-do 3 mins @ resistance 7, 2 mins @ resistance 11, 1 min @ resistance 15.

Chest

Dumbbell press

12

Dumbbell fly

12

Dumbbell press

8

Dumbbell fly

8

Dumbbell press

6

Dumbbell fly

6

Dumbbell press

10

Dumbbell fly

10

Hop on the elliptical & do same 6-minute mini circuit.

Biceps

Bent-over hammer curls [3×12]
SUPERsetted with:
Standing bicep curls [3×12]

Elliptical circuit.

Triceps

Tricep kickbacks [3×12]
SUPERsetted with:
Overhead tricep extension [3×12]

**********

I lost all self-control at the grocery store today and got some Kashi cereal, win!  I absolutely had to have some after my workout, along with some Fage (2%-my new favorite!), vanilla protein powder, and strawberries.

Dinner was oh so good and oh so fast.  Who knew salmon in a can was edible?

It looks like total yuck, but what resulted was more than meets the eye.  SALMON BURGERS.  I was inspired by Julie’s salmon burger recipe on Shape magazine, and just subbed nasty canned salmon for the real thing.  Next time, I’m going all out.

Clearly there will be no burger-flipping career in the near future for me.

I topped a sandwich thin with spicy mustard, fresh spinach (finally) and ze burger.  There’s no turning back-I eat everything with a knife and fork now, including burgers.

A side of roasted zucchini and yellow squash hit the freakin’ spot.  I made sure to save room for this turd lovely fudgie.  Even though it looks like I picked it up off the side of the road, it sure as heck didn’t taste like it.

Chocolate tooth is now satisfied.

And my pizza tooth.  I couldn’t resist the feta and good ol’ greasy American pizza.  I think half a slice did the trick for the next 6 months.

Enjoy your Friday night for me!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A Lame-O Friday Night

  1. I love hazelnut coffee!!

  2. Pingback: Caramel Macchiato Cake Bars « my Sole will be Satisfied

Leave a Reply

