7 Things [I hate about you]

Not so proud of knowing and referring to a Miley Cyrus song.

I was tagged to do the 7 links by Alexandra and Alexis, and have been putting it off times ten because I didn’t think any posts were beautiful or popular or whatevs. My blog is quite a youngster and didn’t tell anyone about it for a good month or two, so a lot of the more serious posts early on didn’t get any attention at all, but that’s aiiiiiiiighttttt.  Time to hop on the bandwagon and be a good bloggie.  Les goooo:

My most beautiful post: My Soul Will Be Satisfied Most of my friends and family don’t know the full story of where I’ve been in the past few years, so this was the first time I put everything into words for random people to see.

My most popular post: Gym Page of my favor-it workouts.

My most controversial post: Not going to lie, I don’t like controversy or confrontation, buttttt I shall work on this one.

My most helpful post: Apple Cake, just a friendly neighbor trying to help you eat good food.

A post whose success surprised me: Spice Cake Oats ? Don’t ask me why, but this baby (according to my handy dandy WordPress stats) gets hit up alllll the time.

A post that didn’t get the attention I thought it deserved: Wishing & Wasting

The post that I’m most proud of: New Kind of Victory.  Running was literally my life, so when I gave it up, I felt like I lost a tiny shoe-shaped piece of my heart.  It was freeing beyond freeing to put those thoughts down on paper keyboard and it actually convinced me that I was doing the right thing.

Duck, duck, goose:
Mary @ Bites & Bliss   
Angie @ Eat. Love. Journey. Cure   
Kristy @ Rediscovering Me 
Kayla @ Sproutybuns 
Rachel @ tea and chocolate 

6 Comments

Filed under Blogging

6 responses to “7 Things [I hate about you]

  1. Alexandra

    Love the links! Your New Kind of Victory post is absolutely beautiful, thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. I’m so glad you did these links, because as a new reader I really want to catch up on your posts! So much so that I actually had you tagged in my 7-links until I realized that Alexandra had already tagged you! You’ve got an awesome blog girl, be proud 🙂

  3. Allie

    Great post, I am going to look at some of the posts you talked about 🙂

  4. I love your links 😀 I just read my sole will be satisfied and it definiitely gave me some insight into what you went through. It’s reassuring to know there’s light at the end of the tunnel 🙂

  5. Thank you for nominating me! I just read through your posts. Really beautiful–you are such a good writer! You should be proud of how far you’ve come. 🙂

  6. Thanks for nominating me! I’ll get to this as soon as I get back from my weekend! And I went back and checked out some of your linked posts…your “Sole will be Satisfied” post was so inspiring and honest. Annnnnd I definitely want to try making Spice Cake now 🙂

Leave a Reply

