So long, farewell, aufwiedersehn, goodbye

This weekend could NOT have come any slower.  I’m not one to try to literally escape life’s problems, but sometimes a little VayKay is needed to do just that.  After a stressful week of little sleep, I’m finally heading off to the Windy City.

aka CHICAGO.  Goodbye humidity and awful Texas heat, hello beautiful skies and humid-less air. And hot dogs.

My brother and I are spending a few days relaxing with our aunt, and then separating ways so I can go to Wisconsin to see my long lost best friend:

aka my Gramsicles.  Is she the reason behind my half-grandma nature?  Possibly.  I feel like I owe her some credit as to why I go to bed & wake up early, and enjoy doing grandmotherly things.

Have a great weekend &
I’ll still be blogging thanks to the wonderful world of wifi!

**********

Do you like to escape issues that come up or deal with them head on?  Honestly I try to deal with them head on, but this opportunity I just could not pass up!

5 Comments

Filed under Travel

5 responses to “So long, farewell, aufwiedersehn, goodbye

  1. Alexandra

    Have fun!! Try to bring some rain and wind back to Texas for me haha! 😀

  2. Errign

    It depends on the issue, but I usually just face things and get it over with. I do however, take any chance to get away!

  3. Have an excellent time with your family 🙂

  4. I hope you have a great time, girlie! I know what you mean about sometimes just NEEDING to get away. I like to deal with probs as they come up, so that they don’t all pile up and overwhelm me later on, but there are definitely times where I just want to get away. I hope you have a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

