Itsa Wednesday!


Why do the weeks zoom by?! I can’t believe it’s another Wednesday! Since no friends or family know about my blog, it’s kind of tricky to snap pictures of food without getting the stink eye.  Sorry for the lame pichas.

Breakfast. A huge cereal bowl of 2 different Kashi’s and Honey Nut Chex. + banana. Sometimes you just have to give into your cravings.


Lunch/post workout grub. A grilled turkey/laughing cow/mustard sandwich + asian veggies + Fage with honey & protein powder.

Snack. Kettle corn w/cinnamon & sea salt.  Pounds and pounds and pounds of grapes.  I woke up feeling like a grape.

Dinner.  A massive bowl of Cheerios of all kinds & blueberries. A piece of strawberry shortcake. Coconut M&Ms. A small bowl of pasta salad with chicken & broccoli.

I just could not fathom the idea of eating veggies yesterday, obviously.  Sometimes, coconut chocolate and a bowl of soggy cereal = the cure for heartbreak.

My WIAW is always so blah, so I considered making some fancy shmancy meals, but then that wouldn’t be me and a normal foodie day for me.  While that dinner is not the norm, I don’t eat perfectly all the time.  Yesterday just happened to be one of those days.

Best comfort food?

**********

Via Naturopathy Works

If you crave this… What you really need is… And here are healthy foods that have it:
Chocolate Magnesium Raw nuts and seeds, legumes, fruits
Sweets Chromium Broccoli, grapes, cheese, dried beans, calves liver, chicken
Carbon Fresh fruits
Phosphorus Chicken, beef, liver, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, nuts, legumes, grains
Sulfur Cranberries, horseradish, cruciferous vegetables, kale, cabbage
Tryptophan Cheese, liver, lamb, raisins, sweet potato, spinach

Have a spectacular hump day!

9 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Daily Eats

9 responses to “Itsa Wednesday!

  1. Dude that grilled turkey sandwiche looks tasty!! 🙂 It’s awesome how you’re listening to your cravings and giving your bod what it wants, way to go 😀 My favorite comfort foods are peanut butter, cereals, and fried okra (oober random I know haha)
    And that chart at the bottom is so interesting! Thanks for sharing that!

  2. Happy WIAw!! Great eats 🙂 I know how you feel about not wanting to tell people about the blog and then trying to snap pictures of food lol!!

  3. YUMMAAAYYY. I loved the end bit about why you might crave some foods..AWESOME! I will gladly give my body a daily dose of magnesium via chocolate!

  4. Pft on fancy meals. Yours look delicious to me! I definitely go through days where I just can’t stomach the thought of veggies, so I end up eating breakfast meals 3 times a day…. and tonnes of chocolate. Nothing wrong with that 😀 As long as you enjoy it, that’s all that matters. And I think my favorite comfort food would have to be oatmeal. I just love having a big bowl of it in front of me, either to warm me up, or soothe my soul. Add chocolate and almond butter to that, and I’m in heaven 😀

  5. Love the bit about what foods you crave.. haha some days I always think I need to make something interesting for the blog but it’s not what I’m craving!

  6. YES to listening to your cravings! That is something I am currently working on, as I feel like I can never truly tell what I want. This is a great reminder to listen to my body
    That sandwich= perfection… very similar to something I would choose 🙂

  7. You ate what you felt like eating & that’s great! yay for listening to your body!! favorite comfort foods = melted cheese, milk & cookies, cereal

  8. Errign

    Your grilled sandwich is making me drool. I haven’t had a good crispy sammich in such a long time!

  9. loving the grilled sammi! I love crispy crunchy and gooey melts. Mmmm im actually CRAVING a grilled cheese like crazy now!

Leave a Reply

