WhatImEatingWednesday

Happy WIAW!  Wednesdays are so much better when you get to spend hours looking at food pictures. Am I right?

Instead of prepping for this famous day, I spent yesterday soaking in my last day of work all day.  I spent all summer working at a local coffee shop and loveeeeeedddd every second.  While I’m thankful for the blessing of an education, I wouldn’t mind sticking around to serve coffee to the caffeine-deprived 🙂  So here, you get what I actually ate Wednesday.

 I don’t what the deal is, but today has been snacks galore.  If I showed you everything I’ve grabbed, you would think I had just fasted for 18 months.  But no that’s not the case.  Yes there’s so much guilt just waiting for me to pay attention to it, but I refuse to give into those thoughts.  My whole plan to eat more and eat when I’m hungry, even if it’s really often, has been really difficult.  BUT if I’m hungry, I’m hungry!

Cookie dough cereal with nat pb, chia seeds, topped with Cinnamon Chex, Kashi, raisins, extra cinnameister and almond milk. Per-fec-tion.

I took your flawless advice and used my oat bran to make muffins!  This may have been the best idea all summer.  These muffins are dense, but sweet, grainy, and bran-y. So, so good.Oat Bran Muffins
Adapted from Joy of Baking1 cup whole wheat flour
1 cup oat bran
1/3 cup light brown sugar
1.5 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp lemon zest
1 large egg, beaten
1-1/4 cup milk (I used skim)
1/4 cup honey (I used agave)
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 Tbsp canola oil
Any add-ins you wantMix dry and wet separately.  Pour wet into dry.  Bake at 400 degrees for 16-20 minutes.

One bowl of cereal isn't enough for one day - Kashi Berry Crunch & Kashi Crunch, cinnamon, flaxmeal, topped with blue/raspberries, almond milk and plain greekyo

I really think I could eat cereal every meal of every day and not get 100% sick of it.  Can you believe this teensy salad was $12.00?!  I don’t mind spending that much on a meal here and there, but for a taco salad? Seriously? Since I won’t be able to afford dinner tonight, this was last night’s dinner.  Iceberg lettuce (blech), tomatoes, queso fresco, refried beans, grilled chicken, and avocado smothered in gallons of salsa. Sorry for such a blah post.  Hope you’re enjoying HUMP DAY and are eating like there’s no tomorrow 🙂Question: What’s one thing you could eat and never get sick of?

7 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Daily Eats

7 responses to “WhatImEatingWednesday

  1. Oat Bran Muffins turned out great! I’m loving that you had 2 bowls of cereal.
    Glad your listening to your body and eating when your hungry. Keep it up 🙂
    One thing I could eat and never get sick of: Fruit & Veggies (OK that’s 2 things lol)

  2. I just discovered the Joy Of Baking website (apparently I live under a rock!) and am loving so many of the recipes! I hadn’t seen this one yet though, so I’m psyched to add it to the “to make” list 🙂
    I could never ever get sick of apples!

  3. CEREAL! I love cereal. I can never get too much of it. I have it at least 3 times a day minimum 🙂 oats is pretty good too because you have so much variety.
    those muffins look awesome! I need to make some for myself

  4. Those muffins look scrumptious! I hate spending lots of money on a really small salad too. On my university campus they jack up the prices of anything remotely healthy it’s ridiculous and gets my blood boiling!

  5. Alexandra

    Wow everything looks amazing! 😀 Must have that cereal blueberry bowl, yum!
    I think I could keep eating apples, carrots, nut butters and yogurt messes for the rest of my life and never ever get sick of them 🙂

  6. Yay for oat bran muffins! I feel like a grandma sometimes because bran muffins are seriously some of my favorite kind. I have a recipe for cinnamon raisin bran muffins on my blog that I just looooove, so I’m glad you found a delicious way to use up that bran 🙂 And as much as I love cereal, oatmeal is something that I’ll never tire of. And almond butter. And chocolate. And bananas 😀

  7. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    This isn’t a “bleh” post– psh girl!

    And I’m sorry you have to leave your job for school 😦 I’ve always wanted to work in a Starbucks so I could DOWN the coffee on a regular basis.

    Anddddd one thing I could eat over and over again would be spinach salads with cottage cheeseeeeeee

Leave a Reply

