A shortened autobiography

Yay for a new week!  I am definitely one of those freaks who loves Mondays, so today is my jam.  The brain has been turned on after a three month break and I’m at school once again.  Much thanks to Alexis, Tessa, and Brittany for tagging me in the Butterfly Award so I didn’t have to stress over cranking out a post for this crazy morning.

Name your favorite color: red.  Supposedly wearing red makes you more attractive-that may or may not have to do with my decision 😉

Name your favorite song:  Oh goodness this question is so unfair. Secretly I’m a huge Lil’ Weezy fan, so any of his stuff is good.  On the complete opposite spectrum, I love me some Christian music – Jimmy Needham, Dave Barnes, Ben Rector.  Yum.  I can’t pick a fav song though.

Name your favorite dessert:  I don’t eat extravagant desserts too often.  My sweet tooth is satisfied plenty with the amount of cereal and graham crackers I stuff down my throat.  If I could have any dessert in the world, it’d probably be a Nutella crepe.  Nutella is the ultimate dessert.

[source]

What wizzes you off:  people eating popcorn in the movies, litterers, people leaving milk out of the fridge for more than 5 minutes.

When you’re upset, you: Lose my appetite, can’t sleep, and bottle it all in until eventually it comes out in the form of tears!  Upset is no fun.

Your favorite pet:  Wally, who else?

Black or white?  Black.  It’s so much more sophisticated, although white makes me look tanner than I actually am 😀

Your biggest fear:  tornadoes!  Thank you very much Wizard of Oz.  I also have a deathly fear of skunks.

Best feature:  This is my least favorite question ever…eyelashes?

 Everyday attitude:  Is in a metamorphosis right now.  Seeing the glass half-full, remembering to smile, and taking advantage of the day I’ve been blessed with.  Of course, not everyday is like that and it’s so much easier to sulk and wallow.  Attitude is everything though!

What is perfection:  Waking up to see the sunrise while spending time with God and a cup of hot coffee in hand while snow lightly falls from the puffy clouds.

Guilty pleasure:  Harry Potter fo sho.  Dark chocolate, although there’s no guilt in that anymore!  Laying around for an entire day reading, so wonderful.

Your turn!

Brittany @ BlissfulBritt

Jen @ Jen and Berries

Kat @ Keep’n the Faith

Kristi @ Sweet Cheeks

———-

“Dear friends, do not be surprised at the painful trial you are suffering, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice that you participate in the sufferings of Christ, so that you may be overjoyed when his glory is revealed. “ – 1 Peter 4:12-13
 

16 Comments

Filed under Blogging, College, Life

16 responses to “A shortened autobiography

  1. Hooray for Mondays! I always feel like I can start fresh on Mondays. Your puppy is cute :D! and attitude really is everything 🙂

  2. jenandberries

    Popcorn munchers make me annoyed too, especially in the quiet bits grr! Wally is adorable! He looks like he’s got a halo too there. Loved reading this thanks for my first ever tag 😀

  3. Dude I’m with ya on the tornadoes, I hate living in tornado alley!! I lovvvee your answer for perfection, so true. 🙂
    Best of luck today with classes! 😀

  4. First, good luck with classes!
    And I so feel ya on the perfection one, what a great answer 🙂

  5. I’m so glad you shared some Christian artists, I always love finding myself some good new Christian music! I’m totally with you on the people leaving milk out of the fridge thing! My siblings have an obsession with leaving everything out of the fridge, but I like my food cold so I’m always putting everything back! 🙂

  6. Thanks for the tag girl! I want to do it!!

  7. Harry Potter = Love!! I also can’t stand popcorn in the movie theaters.. especially when I saw Harry Potter. I could really use a nutella crepe right now. The last time I had one was when I was in Europe and it was AMAZING!

  8. Allie

    It was very nice to learn more about you 🙂 your eye lashed are so long !!!

  9. Loved this post :))))
    Specially that picture of your eyelashes 😉
    Hop you’re having an amazing day, girl!
    xoxoxo

  10. beautiful! your heart is so beautiful!! love reading more about you girl!

  11. Pingback: Survey Time! « Sweet Cheeks

  12. haha- I laughed out loud when I read that you hate it when people eat popcorn in movies. 😛 Sometimes thats the reason why people really go to the movies.
    I loved reading this! You’re gorgeous Haley, inside and out 🙂

Leave a Reply

