WIDW

Welcome to What I’m Doing Wednesday.  I may have jinxed myself last week when I bragged about blogging everyday, because it’s gone downhill fast ever since.  I’m still here though!  Just trying to figure out how exactly to fit blogging into a busy schedule without compromising studying and friend time! [Any tips?!]

Routine is my middle name, in fact, it should be my first name.  Being a stickler for routines ended me up in a bad spot, so this semester I’m focusing on straying from said routine.  There are some benefits to having a routine-like waking up at a consistent time every morning, making sure to eat, etc-but revolving my life around routine is not an option anymore.  So YES I’d like to get in a “routine” of blogging to be able to write evrrrrry day. But as long as I’m under the financial coverage of my parents, school has to come first.  I don’t want to set up a routine to ensure a post everyday because I KNOW it’ll be broken tomorrow.  This is yet another baby step in being spontaneous!

This basically summarizes my mornings…slurping down a cookie dough smoothie (1/3 cup oats, 1 scoop protein powder, cinnamon, 1 tsp chia seeds, frozen banana, dark chocolate pb, 2/3 cup almond milk) every morning.  When I get hooked on something, I get really hooked.

But this happens first and foremost.  Coffee God.  Getting up early and getting to sit in the stillness of the morning and spending time with the Creator, whoooop!  Having a hot cup of coffee doesn’t suck either, especially now that the weather is chillay!

And then I get my workout on.  Yes, I feel mighty awkward posting this picture, but tan muscles…here I come.

Class. Eat. Class. Eat. Class. Repeat.

red bell pepper & spinach tuna boats (mixed with cottage cheese), extra tuna mixed with corn, almond butter toast

blueberry & peach smoothie with kashi berry crunch

vanilla chobani with frozen blueberries, kashi berry, almond butter

lots of sweet potatas with whatever i can find thrown on top! scrump-delly-umptious

And then I do things like Water Zumba-only a great workout for the tummy [from laughing].  I have a new respect for the elderly who do water aerobics on a regular basis…moving in water is TOUGH.

Attend meeting after meeting:

Go to concerts and go [country] dancing:

Which might I add, probably isn’t what you think.

And in the midst of it, I forget to take pictures.  Except for when I eat some more:

I just got my Swanson products in the mail (SCORE) so I’m on the lookout for yum recipes using wheat bran/coconut oil/pumpkin seeds/rice protein/kamut puffs all in one.  Review coming asap!

———-

Have you ever tried Aqua Zumba?  Or any water aerobics?
How do you fit blogging into your daily schedule?  I could read and write blogs for hourssssss, there is no self control when it comes to my computer.

13 Comments

Filed under Blogging, College, Daily Eats, Uncategorized

13 responses to “WIDW

  1. jenandberries

    That mug is AWESOMEness! Glad you got some time with the guy in the sky girly. Your college eats all sound yummo especially the cookie smoothie! Oh my, Aqus Zumba souds like SUCH a laugh, I’m a zumbamanic and love swimmig so would love to try it. lmao at the awkward muscle pose, It’s so hard to take a decent pic of like your arm in that position but yay for getting STRONG :p. Honestly, I’d say friends in person and work come first, don’t stress about blogging every day, we’ll still be reading!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Water Zumba!? I’m a huge fan of land zumba, so I’m sure I’d love ze agua just the same 😀

  3. Omigosh I NEED that coffee cup in my life! Haha that’s absolutely brilliant. And to be honest, I still haven’t quite mastered the whole blogging on a busy schedule bit. Blogging kind of gets thrown to the side when I get busy, so I’d really love to know how all those big bloggers with families and jobs manage it. I really need to work on my time management skills…

  4. Loving that coffee cup, I want it haha
    I wish I had some useful advice for you with blogging and busy days. As a matter of fact, I should be doing work right now, but instead I am blogging! Crap. I need to work on this balance

  5. Amy Lauren

    I don’t blog every day, so it fits into my schedule just whenever it fits in, I don’t fit it in. I do work as a writer, so sometimes I’ll start writing something at work because even though what I write for a living is completely different, sometimes just writing SOMETHING will jumpstart my brain and help me work easier? If that makes any sense.

    I love your coffee cup! And haven’t ever done water aerobics, but some of my older friends swear by it. It’s really good for keeping older people active, which is good because some of them are prone to falling or getting hurt doing other exercise, so water aerobics is great. I hope I’m doing it when I’m in my 60s and 70s!

  6. Alexandra

    Holy freakin yum!! If we were roommates, I have a feeling our fridge would be overflowing with some insanely amazing and quite similar food haha 😀 I mean cookie dough smoothies and delicious cereal/yogurt messes?!? HECK YES. 😀
    PS–don’t feel bad about not being tan, as the summer sun goes away I slowly lose my freckles and resemble a polar bear haha At least we’re not orange oompa loompa fake tan chicks! 😉
    Looking forward to your Swanson review woo!

  7. yes school does come first…wishing you all the best this semester! I’ve tried to post everyday but now at the moment it’s more like every 2 days I put up a post. I wake up little earlier now and spend time doing a little blog reading + enjoy a coffee before I head out for a run 🙂

  8. I love that coffee mug. and I also love that you wake up early to appreciate the stillness of the morning and spend time with God 🙂 I do the same thing. I always crack the window and quietly listen for 10-20 minutes and just love every minute of it. ahhhh my favorite part of the day 😀
    Never tried aqua zumba buttttt I’ve watched it and I loved watching it! It looks like so much fun.
    As for blogging it defintely gets put to the side when I’m busy. I’ll usually start posts and work on them when I have time 🙂

  9. Allie

    I’m still trying to figure out the whole consistent blogging schedule myself!! Great eats girl 🙂 so glad you are having fun and staying away from routine-in a good way !

  10. Water zumba?! That sounds awesome! I haven’t figured out the blogging schedule thing myself. When I first started blogging, I consistently posted every other day, but that stopped as soon as school started. Right now I just post when I’m in the mood.

  11. I’ve been trying to be more spontaneous with my routine too! I’m such stick-to-the-routine girl, which can make life too boring and predictable sometimes! Your eats look fantastic girl! As for being busy and blogging, I find scheduling your posts works wonders 🙂

  12. first, I NEED that cup. its totally cute!!
    and second, holy biceps girl. Love the guns!! 🙂

  13. check out those guns girl!!! awesome haha, must be all those cookie dough shakes! seriously, those look delicious…can you please make me one?!

Leave a Reply

