WIAWIAWIAWIAWIAW

It’s finally Wednesday!  How is your week going so far?  This week has been crazy as I’m applying to copious amounts of internships and preparing everything for a career fair tomorrow.  When did I grow up and now actually have to find a real career?!  Anyways, atleast I can relax today as I peruse your food pictures thanks to Jenn 🙂

 

Or what I’ve been eating all week. As time flies, my tastebuds and my food get weirder and weirder.  My roommates are constantly giving me the stank eye because of the weird concoctions.Oats with sunflower seed butter, honey, pomengrante chobani
I’m finally incorporating pumpkin into everything, even though it’s still 105 degrees outside.  Bleh.Baked oatmeal with pumpkin, cinnamon, stevia, topped with almond butter, pumpkin butter, extra cinnamillionSame thing with an egg white and banana on ze sidetuna mess – tuna, cottage cheese, spinach, broccoli, avocado, salsa & toasted ww breadstrawberry kiwi smoothies – because it’s not officially fall yet!almond butter & pumpkin butter sandwich[i don’t know why these are so small] but these pancakes stole.the.show.last night.  Thank you KAT for the brilliant idea of green monster pancakes!  Sweet & Green Pumpkin Pancakes 1/2 cup oats
1/2 cooked & cooled sweet potato
1/4 cup plain greek yogurt
1/4 cup organic pumpkin
1 egg white
dash of salt
1 cup spinach
a little milk to get it all going

Blend everything together, and cook on a skillet like pancakes!  SO so so good.  I can’t do spinach in smoothies [yet] but in my pancakes?  Yes please. Asian-flavored rice with veggies, corn, avocado, extra broccoli, fresh tilapia and salsa messlots of <a title="Cookie dough for breakfast cookie dough smoothiesand lots of cereal messes – particularly Multigrain Cheerios
Enjoy your Wednesday and I’ll be back tomorrow with some new recipes!———-Weirdest thing you ate this week?  Definitely the pancakes last night, yet so delicious
Are you a Wednesday lover or hater? loverrrrrrr unless my future career is on the line today

17 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Daily Eats

17 responses to “WIAWIAWIAWIAWIAW

  1. Awesome looking pancakes girl 😉 they sounds delish!
    As does everything else on here!! I havent had cereal in a while and have been seriously craving it!

  2. Woah, I never thought of green pancakes! What a cool idea! 🙂

    I LOVE Wednesday’s because I have church and I get to see my boy! Have a great day <33

  3. Alexandra

    Your concoctions DO NOT deserve the stank eye! They all look amazing and delicious to me!! 😀 man I wish I could have those sunbutter oats, stupid allergy. But as for your yogurt mess, I’m coming to steal it right now haha
    I looovvveee wednesdays, it means the week is almost over woo!
    Happy WIAW!

  4. Yummmmaaay eats lady love! The pancakes for real intrigue me now that I have seen you and Kat make them. I don’t know how I feel about Wednesdays..maybe I liked them in the past because it meant the week was half over, but now my schedule is not a normal Mon-Fri one so I don’t really care either way!

  5. I wanna try those pancakes! 🙂
    I love cereal messes..im eating one right now 😉

    I love Wednesdays because of WIAW! 🙂

  6. jenandberries

    Aw Hayley hope the career fair is helpful, haha I know what you mean about the ‘when did I grow up?’ feeling! Love the sound of the tuna mess, and your pumpkin oats look soo good, I can never be bothered to bake oats but this must change! I’m sort of so so about Wednesday, it’s better than Thursday but not as good as Friday ;p

  7. People who give stank eyes are just jealous 😉 I get some pretty weird looks with some of the combos that I come up with, but I love them and that’s all I care about. As for some weird combos that I’ve been having lately…. hmmm… the other day I made a hummus/apple/cheese sandwich… and it was probably one of the most delicious meals I’ve had in a while 😀

  8. People who give that skank eye don’t know what they’re missing. I get it all the time when i bust out my overnight oats. I’ve been groovin on peaches and chicken! It’s sooo delicious. I love your pumpkin oats it looks so good 🙂 Actually you can just come hang out with me and cook me all those awesome foods you look. I won’t give you the skank eye haha!

  9. Not sure why your getting the stank eye your eats look amazing! Good luck with applying for internships hope you get one that you want 🙂

  10. Yummy, all your eats look so great! I’m bogged down with applications, and resume preparations too! I’m so intrigued by those green pancakes, but I love everything green, so I think I will just have to add them to my list of things to try 🙂

  11. All of your eats look so great as usual 🙂 I like that the pancakes are green and I agree with Sarah, I am adding them to the “to-eat” list!

  12. YUM! who cares if its “weird” it looks good! lol. I’ve been craving weird things lately too – it happens when I’m stress (well, usually I crave NOTHING when I’m stressed. so craving weird things is a step up hahaha). Like usually I want savory dinners, but lately I’m just like GIMME THE FROYO! lol.

    GOOD LUCK with those internships etc! 🙂 I bet you’ll rock your interviews!

  13. so im not the only one who loves egg whites with bananas and chocolate too!!! haha this looks fabulous, i love how its all assorted and really balances each other out so nicely! ❤

Leave a Reply

