Lightening the load

Hiiiiii! Long time no talk, I’m getting worse and worse about keeping up with the blog now that the semester is in full swing.  Mostly, I feel like I have to come up with a long, deep post everyday so I just decide not to do it at all.  Butttt I am way too chatty not to blog, so be prepared for light posts and daily recaps!  This weekend was a goodie, so here it is in a nutshell:

Midnight Yell…

[source]

is a tradition here at A&M Friday nights before a football game…at midnight.  Basically, we do cheers and get pumped up.  Well, what was SPECIAL about this week was I got to stand on the field in front of 20,000 people!  The climax of the night is when the lights get turned off and you get to kiss your “date”.  My date happened to be in the army, meaning he gets to stand on the field.  Helloooooo 15 minutes of fame!

Texas A&M vs. OSU

We lost.  But I got to sit in the 2nd row meaning I got facetime on the Jumbotron…second round of fame for the weekend.

Food

I spent Sunday back at home hanging out with my familia and spending time with ex co-workers.  Something about going home really relieves the stress inside of me.  I take every chance I get to get away from school and relax!  It also forces me away from the food I inhale on a daily basis.

No oatmeal 😦 = toast with microwaved strawberry sauce, almond butter, and cinnamon.

And of course, the always necessary froyo trip.

cappucino & pistachio flavors with coconut, slivered almonds, pretzel m&ms and cookie dough!

Workouts

I’m on week 4 of Jamie Eason’s Livefit 12-week program.  It’s nice to have structure to my gym sesh everyday, but the first few weeks have been super dull.  I prefer supersets with cardio in between sets to get in a to-the-point and effective workout.  The first weeks have been straight sets with suggested no cardio.  I’ve been trying to stick to it as closely as possible (minus the food part) and adding in a little cardio at the end of each workout.  After this week, I’ll have progress pics to see if any progress has actually been made!

———

Enjoy the rest of your Tuesday whatever you are doing!  I’m off to tackle lots and lots of homework I’ve been putting off, a workout and a worship night tonight.  Adios!

Question:
What is your favorite college football team?
Any good workout plan suggestions? 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Lightening the load

  1. AWE that’s cute! It sounds like you had a good weekend. I’m loving the toast cinnamon and strawbs it looks awesome!

  2. What a grand weekend! Can you please be my froyo guru? My bowls NEVER turn out that delicious looking!! 😀
    Good luck with studying this week!

  3. Your weekend sounds great! You got to hang out with your friends and family 🙂
    Froyo cup looks delish!!

  4. sounds like such a fun weekend!! kinda jealous of your school’s football traditions….my college was way too nerdy to care about the football team, which is a shame because they’re not that bad! So my fave college football team is the William and Mary Tribe haha but if I picked one that actually mattered, Penn State cuz I’m from Philly 🙂

    Workout plan….I don’t think you’d like mine, it’s “run a lot, then stretch, eat, and maybe do abs but decide I want to bike instead. or run again”. hahaha.
    but have you tried New Rules of Lifting for Women? I’ve heard really good things about it and if I weren’t on a different lifting plan I’d totally go for it!!

    and mmmm froyo……thanks for the inspiration, I think I’m overdue for a cup of that myself!

  5. Rachel

    i don’t follow college football really, but oddly enough when i went to vandy for two years, the team was terrible and an embarrassment to the SEC basically (welcome to the SEC, btw!), while BC (the school i’m at now) has always been a dominant, powerhouse football school. this year, vandy is 3-1 and BC is 1-3. it’s the weirdest thing! i must be bad luck…

  6. Sounds like an amazing weekend!! I’m not a fan of football, but I used to love going to the games because there was so much excitment!
    You signed up for the live fit trainer too?? I get the weekly plans and just take some of her workouts and make them my own. I don’t think I could give up my cardio (even though I love lifting weights) and those sets annoy the snot out of me! I like to do it how you mentioned, have sets with cardio mixed in here and there.
    Have a great Wednesday! 😀

  7. Aww such a fun weekend lady! I am so glad you are enjoying your time there 🙂 If you can’t blog, no worries, we will always be here!
    Obviously I am jealous of your froyo… give it to meeee

Leave a Reply

