Brown rice protein powder muffin top

Happy Sunday morning!  Yesterday was my day off from the gym and relaxing is an understatement for the day.  It basically consisted of a slow day at work, sleep, froyo, and this…

Hello hello favorite nighttime snack.  I adapted the recipe from my favorite blog mama StuftMama, whose recipes are always beyond delicious and nutritious.  I decided to knock out the flour and add a little protein powder from her Calm me Down Low Carb Cookie.

Brown Rice Protein Muffin Top

2 Tbsp pure pumpkin
2 Tbsp unsweetened applesauce
1 egg white (3 Tbsp egg whites)
1 Tbsp chocolate brown rice protein powder
cinnamon
packet of stevia
splash of almond milk
Microwave for 4 minutes.  Top with melted dark chocolate and almond butter.  

So, so good.  I always try to get in a protein and fat source about 30 minutes-1 hour before going to bed.  Because 1) I can’t go to bed hungry.  And 2) I wake up before the crack of dawn and don’t want to have to eat a HUGE meal before heading over to the gym.

I’m off to church and then doing a back & chest workout later this afternoon with some incline walking/sprints.  Switching things up again to keep the bod guessing.

Have a fantastic and restful Sunday!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Baking, Blogging, College, Daily Eats

Leave a comment